Reviews

You don’t have to take our word for it – see what our guests have to say about their visit to our Lake George water park and resort!

Here at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Water Park, our goal is to provide you with the very best lodging accommodations and customer service possible. We hope you will take a moment to share your experience with us. Your feedback is a valuable tool for other guests to learn more about our wonderful property, exceptional amenities and friendly staff.

Submit your own review here, and share your experience with others.

Awesome Meal at Johnny Rockets!

Just wanted to let you know… we just spent two days at your resort and had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for your care, cleanliness and hospitality. Your staff took care of minor issues that arose efficiently and beyond our expectations. We also enjoyed the great deal of the breakfast packages- what an awesome meal @ Johnny Rockets! Thank you, again – from the bottom of me heart. The smiles on the kids faces during those two days was enough to light up my life for a long time.

4 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/22/2013

Best hotel around!
Mariss48462 (Queensbury, NY)

The great escape lodge is such a nice place it is very clean our room looked/smelled good and the water park was very nice the lazy river is awesome and so is the water slides it has Johnny rockets connected by an indoor trail and that is very well and it is right across from great escape theme park if you are going there overall I would say of your going in this area stay here!

5 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013

Fantastic!
Kathleen M (Schenectady, NY)

The best most comfortable mattresses I’ve ever slept on, anywhere. Also, the water park was amazing! A huge variety of things to do. We had the best time. We were there with two 3-year-olds, a 12-year-old, an 11-year-old, and many adults, all celebrating a 40th-birthday. When we walked in, with the birthday girl wearing a ridiculous birthday hat, staffers caroling saw her and stopped singing to shout “Happy birthday!” and then worked the birthday wishes into their song. It was one of many great little touches that turned a great weekend into a fantastic one.

5 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013

A Must Place to Go
Kathleen L (Florida)

If you have never been here before its like something you need to add to your bucket list wether you r young or old there is something for any age food is wonderful the room are to die for and the shops well you can find anything and prices are great , it is a trip that I will never forget and also the look on the kids faces when they just walked into the lobby it was omg look at this place.

5 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013

Great Family Escape
fidouze (Quebec, Canada)

It was wonderful for the kids (4 y. old) and for me and my husband. We did boogie board and he took surf lessons for 50$ for 60 minutes course. Than, he could surf for free all the time of our stay at the lodge. First time I see that with the FlowRider.

Great value, clean, safe, fun. We brought our stuff for breakfast and went out to Lake George for lunch, Plenty to do. Can’t wait to go back.

5 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013

One of the Best Vacations Ever!
Maryellen C

Wonderful family vacation for all ages! Very pleasant staff and the rooms were amazing! The water park was huge and there were lots of dining options. The Kids Club was adorable with a very friendly and helpful staff. So many activities for the children, even very young ones!

5 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013

Magical 6 Flags stay
trajon4

We just had the perfect preChristmas at the 6 flags great escape indoor water park. DH and I took our boy/girl 8 year old twins mid week before Christmas to the lodge. It was amazing! We have stayed here before several times and always try to go for their mid week special. The price is great and crowds are low.

We arrived early evening and you could see the beautiful lights & decoration from the thruway. As we entered the lobby Santa welcomed us and Mrs. Claus was sitting by the fire. The manager and clerk were very friendly. As asked about an upgrade and the price they gave me for the upgrade was well worth it. The room was new with a kids cabin & bunk beds inside. The twins said it was the best room ever and we travel a lot. We spent the evening at the water park and there were no lines. We enjoyed a cocktail while the kids splashed around. We then had dinner at Johnny Rocketts. In the past we have waited a long time for food there but this as not the case. The service and food were wonderful. We saw a few minutes of the magic show and then off to sleep. After a great night sleep we sat in front if the fire place w/ coffee talking about how beautiful it all was then headed to breakfast near by. A few more hours in the water park and quick visit to the arcade and kids club and we headed home to finish out Christmas prep. We will be back again soon.

5 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013

Christmas Getaway – A Visit w/Santa & Mrs Claus
Melissa C

After hearing about Santa visiting at The Great Escape Lodge I knew I had to bring my niece and I am so glad I did. The park is decorated in bright beautiful Christmas decore and included in your lodging is your water park passes and plenty of activities with Santa and Mrs Claus!!! This a must do for any child that believes in Santa!!! My niece was thrilled and is still talking about how it was best vacation EVER!!! The park really did a great job with the holiday package, I couldn’t have been happier!!!

5 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013

Military Family Have a Water Park Experience to Remember
The Flickinger Family

I would like to share my experience with you. I’m not quite sure where to begin.

Well as a starter, we are a military family with two kids, ages 5 and 1 1/2. My husband and I have been together for over 10 years. The entire time we have never experienced anything like we did at your lodge.

The traditional suite we stayed in was great. Even though we had loud neighbors, the front desk handled it very quickly :)

The waterpark was a blast. Our children got a lot of exercise and played til their little hearts desired!

The holiday decorations were breathtaking. Rustic, country Christmas at its finest! Bravo to your designer!

With all that being said… the defining experience for us that set this vacation apart from any other: Mr. & Mrs. Claus. Never in my wildest dreams would I have thought that my 5 year old would have the opportunity to sit down 1on1 with “the real Santa” (as she claims!). We visited during the week, which meant we practically had the place to ourselves :) my daughter was in complete and utter amazement the entire time! Many many times, as we passed by the lobby, she talked to them. By the end of the second night, Mrs. Claus knew my daughter by name!

We had hoped for a great and memorable vacation prior to my husband deploying. What we got was an experienced that will be cherished for years to come! I know, in the day to day, you all at the lodge and waterpark are working to pay bills. However, you are doing much much more than that. You are providing families, like ours, with memories and quality bonding time that is irreplaceable.

From the deepest part of our hearts, thank you! Merry Christmas and happy new year! If you get a chance, please give my regards to Mr & Mrs Claus!

4 / 5 stars
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
01/09/2013